Retzhofer Drama Prize Award Ceremony

The tension is rising! The Retzhofer Drama Prize will be awarded for the 11th time - in the meantime one of the most important prizes for young talents in German-speaking theatre.  The winners of the last few years, such as Ferdinand Schmalz, Miroslava Svolikova, Ewald Palmetshofer and others, are shaking up the theatre world and being performed on the big stages. As an extension, since 2021, the prize has also been awarded to two plays in the category "for young audiences". Together with the Next Liberty and the TaO! - Theatre am Ortweinplatz, uniT's DRAMA FORUM supports authors in writing high-quality texts for young audiences.
(c) Lex Karelly