Retzhofer Dramapreis & Ernst Binder-Stipendium

Award Ceremony
We are eagerly awaiting the award ceremony of the Retzhofer Dramapreis—one of the most important prizes for young talents in German-language theatre. Winners from recent times such as Ferdinand Schmalz, Miroslava Svolikova, Ewald Palmetshofer and others are successfully present on many stages. In addition to the category “for adults”, this year for the first time, the prize will also be awarded in the for two plays in the category "for young audiences". Together with Next Liberty and TaO!—Theater am Ortweinplatz, uniT's DRAMA FORUM supports authors in writing high-quality texts for young audiences. Moreover, the Ernst Binder Fellowship is awarded by the Freundeskreis des Schauspielhaus Graz e.V. and the City of Graz.

The Retzhofer Dramapreis for Young Audiences is supported by Energie Steiermark.